Senate Passes Hoeven-Cosponsored Resolution Honoring American Cowboy

WASHINGTON – Senator John Hoeven, a member of the Senate Western Caucus, today announced that the Senate has passed a resolution declaring Saturday, July 27, as National Day of the American Cowboy. Hoeven cosponsored the resolution, introduced by Senator Mike Enzi (R-Wyo.), to honor the legacy and contributions of cowboys in North Dakota and across the United States. 

“The cowboy is an icon in American history and culture and an example of hard work, determination and grit. This bipartisan resolution designates the National Day of the American Cowboy to acknowledge the lasting impact and legacy of the American cowboy,” said Hoeven.  

Additional cosponsors of the resolution include Senators John Barrasso (R-Wyo.), Michael Bennet (D-Colo.), John Cornyn (R-Tex.), Catherine Cortez Masto (D-Nev.), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), James Inhofe (R-Okla.), Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.), James Risch (R-Idaho), Mike Rounds (R-S.D.), Jon Tester (D-Mont.), John Thune (R-S.D.) and Tom Udall (D-N.M.).