Hoeven Statement on Presidential Disaster Declaration for North Dakota Flooding

WASHINGTON – Senator John Hoeven released the following statement today after the President approved the request for a Major Disaster Declaration for the State of North Dakota. The disaster declaration frees up approximately $3.25 million for Benson, Bottineau, Cavalier, McHenry, Pembina, Pierce, Renville, Rolette, Towner and Walsh Counties and the Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Reservation.

“This disaster declaration makes resources available to help northern tier communities address flooding issues from this spring and will help the state off-set the financial impacts from this year’s unusually wet spring in the northern part of our state."