Hoeven Joins Resolution Calling for Re-Opening of Capitol, Senate Office Buildings

WASHINGTON – Senator John Hoeven today joined Senator Bill Hagerty (R-Tenn.) in introducing a Senate resolution in support of re-opening the U.S. Capitol and Senate office buildings, returning to pre-pandemic accessibility for visitors. For the past two years, the Capitol and Senate office buildings have remained largely closed despite much of America re-opening for regular business. 

“It’s time the U.S. Capitol and Senate office buildings return to regular order by re-opening to visitors and constituents,” said Hoeven.

Along with Hoeven and Hagerty, the resolution was introduced by Senators John Thune (R-S.D.), Jerry Moran (R-Kans.), Marco Rubio (R-Fla.), Rick Scott (R-Fla.), James Inhofe (R-Okla.), James Lankford (R-Okla.), Mike Braun (R-Ind.), Thom Tillis (R-N.C.), Kevin Cramer (R-N.D.), Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-Miss.), John Cornyn (R-Texas), Tommy Tuberville (R-Ala.), Cynthia Lummis (R-Wyo.), Rand Paul (R-Ky.), Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa), John Kennedy (R-La.), Josh Hawley (R-Mo.), Ron Johnson (R-Wisc.), John Boozman (R-Ark.), Roger Marshall (R-Kans.), Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), and Jim Risch (R-Idaho). 

Click here for the full text of the resolution.