Hoeven Honors Taylor–Richardton Elementary School for Designation as 2023 Blue Ribbon School

TAYLOR, N.D. – Senator John Hoeven today presented a flag flown over the U.S. Capitol to the students, educators and families of Taylor–Richardton Elementary School in honor of their designation as a 2023 National Blue Ribbon School. As a special symbol representing the school’s exemplary teaching and learning, the National Blue Ribbon School flag will be displayed along with the U.S. flag presented by Senator Hoeven.

“We congratulate Taylor–Richardton Elementary School on their designation as a National Blue Ribbon School, which recognizes their commitment to academic excellence,” said Hoeven. “This honor has been earned through the hard work and dedication of the students, families, teachers and administrators of Taylor–Richardton Elementary School. Well done on this well-deserved designation.”

Since 1982, the Blue Ribbon School award has honored public and private schools across the country that display overall academic excellence or progress in closing achievement gaps.