Hoeven Honors Students, Educators in Taylor, Rugby & Jamestown for Designation as 2023 National Blue Ribbon Schools

WASHINGTON – Senator John Hoeven today issued the following statement congratulating Taylor-Richardton Elementary School, Rugby High School and William S. Gussner Elementary School in Jamestown on being designated by the U.S. Department of Education as 2023 National Blue Ribbon Schools. Since 1982, the Blue Ribbon School award has honored public and private schools across the country that display overall academic excellence or progress in closing achievement gaps.

“Through the hard work of students, teachers and faculty, as well as the support of families and their community, these schools in Taylor, Rugby and Jamestown have earned national recognition for their achievements. Today, we honor their designation as Blue Ribbon schools and express our gratitude for their investment in the success and well-being of their students,” said Hoeven.