Hoeven Helps Introduce Resolution Affirming American Support for Israel

WASHINGTON – Senator John Hoeven this week joined Senator Tom Cotton in introducing a resolution reaffirming American support for Israel. Specifically, the resolution states Israel is not a racist state, Congress rejects all forms of antisemitism and xenophobia, and the United States will always be a staunch partner and supporter of Israel. Hoeven spoke with Israeli President Isaac Herzog today after his joint address to Congress today to reaffirm support for the U.S. ally.

“Israel is a friend of our nation, and our strongest partner in the Middle East,” said Hoeven. “Our resolution reaffirms U.S. support for this important ally while condemning antisemitism.”

In addition to Senators Hoeven and Cotton, the resolution is cosponsored by Senators John Boozman, Bill Hagerty, Steve Daines, Chuck Grassley, Lindsey Graham, Rick Scott, Eric Schmitt, Kevin Cramer, Mike Braun, Thom Tillis, J.D. Vance, Lisa Murkowski, Ted Cruz, Katie Britt, Mike Crapo and Shelley Moore Capito.