Hoeven, Cramer & Armstrong Honor NDSU Bison Football Team's Latest Championship

WASHINGTON – Senators John Hoeven and Kevin Cramer and Congressman Kelly Armstrong this week honored the North Dakota State University (NDSU) Bison football team for winning the 2022 NCAA Division I FCS Championship.

Hoeven and Cramer marked the Bison’s ninth FCS national championship by introducing a resolution in the U.S. Senate and delivering floor remarks to highlight the team’s success in claiming victory against the Montana State University Bobcats on January 8, 2022 by a score of 38 to 10. The resolution outlines NDSU’s successful football program due to the hard work of players, coaches and staff, and specifically expresses gratitude to all of Bison Nation for its continued dedication throughout the years.

“The NDSU football program has done it once again. Adding yet another National title to the collection, all of Bison Nation is celebrating the incredible efforts of the players, coaches and staff that has continued to dominate the league,” said Hoeven. “The atmosphere in Frisco on Saturday was unmatched and we look forward to doing it all again in the years to come.”

“I never get tired of watching our North Dakota State University Bison win it all! Congratulations NDSU football on your ninth FCS Championship,” said Cramer. “You are strong-willed, hardworking, and smart on and off the field, so it’s no surprise you’d pull off another win for our state. Go Bison!”

“Congratulations to the NDSU Bison for bringing home their record 9th FCS championship trophy in 11 years. Additionally, the dominant Bison victory means they have won an impressive 17 national championships in football in school history. We are fortunate to have the Bison players and coaches represent our great state on the national stage,” said Armstrong.

Click here for the text of the Senate resolution.