Hoeven Congratulates Bison on Winning Eighth NCAA Division I Football Championship

FRISCO, TEXAS – Senator John Hoeven today issued the following statement congratulating the North Dakota State University (NDSU) Bison football team on winning the FCS national championship with a victory over the James Madison University Dukes.

“Today’s game caps another historic season for the Bison, earning them a record eighth FCS national championship. The Bison finished yet another strong season, going undefeated in back-to-back years and breaking their own record when it comes to most FCS championships. We’re very proud of the players, coaches and staff, including Coach Entz who led the Bison to a championship in his first year as head coach. We also want to congratulate the Dukes who’ve also had a great season, and their fans should be proud of their team’s efforts.”

“Heading back to Fargo with another national championship is a real testament to this program and it’s well deserved. Congratulations to Coach Entz and his players for their hard work on and off the field, as well as Athletics Director Matt Larsen and NDSU President Dean Bresciani for their leadership and all of Bison Nation for the incredible support.”