Hoeven Announces Rural Development Funding Awarded to Three North Dakota Cities

WASHINGTON – Senator John Hoeven, chairman of the Senate Agriculture Appropriations Committee, today announced that the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), through the Office of Rural Development, has awarded three North Dakota cities with water and waste disposal loans and grants: 

  • City of Larimore – $26,366,500 loan for water, sewer and storm sewer upgrades for the city. 
  • City of Plaza – $1,529,000 loan and a $785,000 grant to help finance the construction of a water tower and the replacement of a water main. 
  • City of LaMoure – $653,000 loan to replace the current water tower and resolve inefficient water storage. 

“These USDA loans and grants will help address infrastructure needs in these three cities, helping to provide clean water and enhance the well-being of residents,” said Hoeven.