Hoeven Announces North Dakota Counties Eligible for Disaster Funding

WASHINGTON – Senator John Hoeven, chairman of the Senate Agriculture Appropriations Committee, today announced that the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) is accepting applications through the Community Facilities Program totaling $150 million for assistance nationwide. These funds may be used for relief in rural communities recovering from natural disasters. North Dakota counties eligible for funding are as follows:

  • Adams 
  • Barnes 
  • Cass
  • Dickey
  • Emmons
  • Grand Forks
  • Grant 
  • Hettinger
  • LaMoure
  • Logan 
  • McKenzie
  • Morton
  • Pembina
  • Ransom
  • Richland
  • Sargent
  • Steele
  • Traill
  • Walsh 

“We recognize the tough times facing rural America, which is why we worked to provide these USDA funds to assist our communities as they recover from the losses and challenges caused by natural disasters, like flooding,” said Hoeven. 

Over 100 types of projects are eligible and grant applications will be accepted at USDA state offices until the funds have been exhausted. Those eligible to apply include municipalities, public bodies, non-profit organizations and federally recognized Native American tribes. Funds are rewarded on a graduated scale and were included in the Additional Supplemental Appropriations for Disaster Relief Act, which the President signed into law on June 6, 2019.