Hoeven Announces Funds for Economic Development Planning in North Dakota

WASHINGTON – Senator John Hoeven, a member of the Senate Appropriations Committee, today announced that the Economic Development Administration (EDA) has awarded funding to four North Dakota groups. Today’s funds will be used to establish a comprehensive economic development strategy (CEDS) to support private capital investment and job creation in the respective regions. Details are as follows: 

Economic Development District Planning Award

  • Red River Regional Council – $192,500 to serve parts of Grand Forks, Nelson, Pembina and Walsh counties. 

American Indian/Alaska Native Planning Award

  • Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate Sioux Tribe – $51,000 to serve parts of Richland and Sargent counties.
  • Standing Rock Sioux Tribe – $51,000 to serve parts of Sioux county.
  • Three Affiliated Tribes – $51,000 to serve parts of Dunn, McKenzie, McLean, Mercer, Mountrail and Ward counties. 

“Today’s funds will help bring together public and private sectors to identify needs, make investments and grow the local economy,” said Hoeven.