Hoeven Announces $3 Million From National Science Foundation to Two North Dakota Schools

WASHINGTON – Senator John Hoeven, a member of the Senate Appropriations Committee, today announced that the National Science Foundation (NSF) has awarded funding to two North Dakota schools: 

  • Turtle Mountain Community College – $2,582,453 to fund Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) studies. 
  • North Dakota State University – $333,574 to support collaborative biology research. $166,494 to research the transformation of organic chemistry. 

“These NSF grants support STEM education and biology and chemistry research opportunities for North Dakota students,” said Hoeven.