Hoeven: EPA Announces North Dakotans Appointed to Advisory Panel

FARGO, N.D. – Senator John Hoeven today released the following statement after U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Administrator Michael Regan named Mandan, Hidatsa, and Arikara (MHA) Nation Chairman Mark Fox to the Local Government Advisory Committee (LGAC) and North Dakota Department of Environmental Quality Director Dave Glatt to the LGAC’s Small Communities Advisory Subcommittee (SCAS).

“Chairman Fox and Director Glatt are both uniquely qualified to offer important advice and input to the EPA’s Advisory Board,” said Hoeven. “Through their respective roles, North Dakota’s interests will be represented well, and we hope the EPA will continue to learn from our state’s successful approach to feeding and fueling our nation with good environmental stewardship."